PJReviews

Wheels Up Membership: How It Works, What It Costs and Who It Fits

Provider terms

The Wheels Up membership sold to new buyers is Signature Membership: a prepaid Fund from $200,000 for 12 months of access (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25) plus a monthly fee, spent at fixed or dynamic hourly rates in two cabins, Premium Light (Phenom 300) and Premium Super-mid (Challenger 300). Its terms say it arranges flights as your agent, flown by Wheels Up companies or third-party operators.

Data last reviewed: Data version 2026.10 How we compare

Wheels Up at a glance

Provider facts

Operating model
hybrid (classified by PJReviews from the provider's statements)
Sales status
Open to new buyers Provider-stated
Primary service area
Contiguous U.S., within 225 miles of the Canada and Mexico borders, and select destinations such as the Bahamas and Cabo San Lucas, Mexico (guaranteed availability and recovery area for Signature access plans) Primary source
International coverage
Members can use their Membership Fund for charter flights outside the terms of their Fund 'anywhere in the world' Primary source
PJReviews directory listing
Wheels Up on PJReviews
Data last reviewed

Wheels Up Signature Membership - Fixed Access Plan

Program type
Prepaid membership
Pricing structure
Fixed hourly rate by category Provider-stated
Published hourly rates
  • Light jet (Embraer Phenom 300): $9,295 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · read September 25, 2026 Basis: fixed hourly rate, $200K Fund tier · Passengers: up to 7 Provider-stated
  • Super-midsize jet (Bombardier Challenger 300): $13,495 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · read September 25, 2026 Basis: fixed hourly rate, $200K Fund tier · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
Minimum purchase
$200,000 Provider-stated
Minimum deposit
$200,000 Provider-stated
Initiation fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Annual membership fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Term
12 months Provider-stated
Hours or funds expire
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Refund policy
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Rate lock
Fixed hourly rates by cabin and Fund tier ('predictability and consistency of fixed hourly rates for every trip at any time'); the lock period is not published Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
variable: for Wheels Up-operated flights a fuel surcharge applies when Jet A (Argus U.S. Jet Fuel Index) is more than $2.00 per gallon, calculated on estimated billable flight time; capped/fixed-rate trips add 'applicable fuel costs, fees and taxes' Primary source
Federal excise tax
Not included (added on top) Primary source
Taxi-time billing
6 minutes added to each takeoff and each landing ('Flight Segment' definition) Primary source
Repositioning charges
Positioning is listed among extra charges for flights outside the contiguous U.S.; the Terms of Service do not address positioning inside it Primary source
Round-trip discount
Round-trip discount — not confirmed
Guaranteed availability
Guaranteed — 'Each access plan includes guaranteed availability and recovery for flights in the Contiguous U.S., within 225 miles of the Canada and Mexico borders, and for select other international destinations, such as the Bahamas and Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.' Booking notice and remedies are set in the Signature Membership Agreement, which is not public. Primary source
Standard booking notice
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak-day booking notice
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak days
20 days a year (2026) Primary source
Peak-day surcharge
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Cancellation (standard)
Terms of Service default (applies unless a membership agreement clearly says otherwise): 'Wheels Up can charge a cancellation fee of up to 100% of the flight cost (a "Cancellation Fee"), no matter when you cancel', with 'reasonable best efforts to reduce' it. The Signature Membership Agreement is not public. Primary source
Cancellation (peak days)
Same default Cancellation Fee rule; on a Peak Travel Date Wheels Up may move the scheduled departure by up to 3 hours (60 minutes on other days) Primary source
Aircraft substitution
'Wheels Up does not guarantee a specific aircraft, aircraft type, or tail number'; a specific type can be custom-quoted. Flights may use aircraft Wheels Up controls or third-party Operators. Primary source
Interchange between categories
Fund can be used in either cabin class (Premium Light or Premium Super-mid) at the plan rate for that cabin; the provider says members can 'Choose the right aircraft for each journey without being limited to a single aircraft type' Provider-stated
Guest use
Every flight needs a Lead Passenger: the Charterer or a designated alternate (immediate family members if the Charterer is an individual; an authorized officer, director or employee if an entity) Primary source
Pets
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Empty legs
Club Membership Terms & Conditions (effective 2025-07-14; which memberships they govern today is not stated): 'From time to time, there may be certain empty leg or other non-standard flight opportunities' on separate terms; 'There is no guarantee' they will be available Primary source
Parent company
Wheels Up Experience Inc. (NYSE: UP); the member-facing Wheels Up Partners LLC is an indirect subsidiary Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)

Wheels Up Signature Membership - Dynamic Access Plan

Program type
Prepaid membership
Pricing structure
Dynamic (variable) pricing Provider-stated
Published hourly rates
  • Light jet (Embraer Phenom 300): Average dynamic rate $9,088/h (3-month average less the Fund discount; not a floor price) Provider-stated · FET not included · read September 25, 2026 Basis: 3-month average dynamic hourly rate less 2% Fund discount ($200K Fund tier) · Passengers: up to 7 Provider-stated
  • Super-midsize jet (Bombardier Challenger 300): Average dynamic rate $10,576/h (3-month average less the Fund discount; not a floor price) Provider-stated · FET not included · read September 25, 2026 Basis: 3-month average dynamic hourly rate less 2% Fund discount ($200K Fund tier) · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
Minimum purchase
$200,000 Provider-stated
Minimum deposit
$200,000 Provider-stated
Initiation fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Annual membership fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Term
12 months Provider-stated
Hours or funds expire
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Refund policy
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Rate lock
None: 'The perfect plan for travelers who fly on non-peak days and want lower costs with more choice'; rates are dynamic with a Fund-tier discount Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
variable: for Wheels Up-operated flights a fuel surcharge applies when Jet A (Argus U.S. Jet Fuel Index) is more than $2.00 per gallon, calculated on estimated billable flight time; capped/fixed-rate trips add 'applicable fuel costs, fees and taxes' Primary source
Federal excise tax
Not included (added on top) Primary source
Taxi-time billing
6 minutes added to each takeoff and each landing ('Flight Segment' definition) Primary source
Repositioning charges
Positioning is listed among extra charges for flights outside the contiguous U.S.; the Terms of Service do not address positioning inside it Primary source
Round-trip discount
Round-trip discount — not confirmed
Guaranteed availability
Guaranteed — 'Each access plan includes guaranteed availability and recovery for flights in the Contiguous U.S., within 225 miles of the Canada and Mexico borders, and for select other international destinations, such as the Bahamas and Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.' Booking notice and remedies are set in the Signature Membership Agreement, which is not public. Primary source
Standard booking notice
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak-day booking notice
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak days
20 days a year (2026) Primary source
Peak-day surcharge
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Cancellation (standard)
Terms of Service default (applies unless a membership agreement clearly says otherwise): 'Wheels Up can charge a cancellation fee of up to 100% of the flight cost (a "Cancellation Fee"), no matter when you cancel', with 'reasonable best efforts to reduce' it. The Signature Membership Agreement is not public. Primary source
Cancellation (peak days)
Same default Cancellation Fee rule; on a Peak Travel Date Wheels Up may move the scheduled departure by up to 3 hours (60 minutes on other days) Primary source
Aircraft substitution
'Wheels Up does not guarantee a specific aircraft, aircraft type, or tail number'; a specific type can be custom-quoted. Flights may use aircraft Wheels Up controls or third-party Operators. Primary source
Interchange between categories
Fund can be used in either cabin class (Premium Light or Premium Super-mid) at the plan rate for that cabin; the provider says members can 'Choose the right aircraft for each journey without being limited to a single aircraft type' Provider-stated
Guest use
Every flight needs a Lead Passenger: the Charterer or a designated alternate (immediate family members if the Charterer is an individual; an authorized officer, director or employee if an entity) Primary source
Pets
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Empty legs
Club Membership Terms & Conditions (effective 2025-07-14; which memberships they govern today is not stated): 'From time to time, there may be certain empty leg or other non-standard flight opportunities' on separate terms; 'There is no guarantee' they will be available Primary source
Parent company
Wheels Up Experience Inc. (NYSE: UP); the member-facing Wheels Up Partners LLC is an indirect subsidiary Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)

JetCard outside North America (formerly Air Partner)

Provider facts

Operating model
broker (classified by PJReviews from the provider's statements)
Sales status
Open to new buyers Provider-stated
Primary service area
Worldwide. The provider states aircraft are arranged 'anywhere in the world' with 72 hours' notice. Provider-stated
International coverage
Wheels Up conducts substantially all of its operations outside North America through Air Partner Limited and its subsidiaries, which operate across four continents. Primary source
Data last reviewed

JetCard (Air Partner, now branded Wheels Up; UK/international site)

Program type
Jet card
Pricing structure
Fixed hourly rate by category Primary source
Published hourly rates
  • Light jet (Embraer Phenom 300): Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
  • Midsize jet (Cessna Citation XLS, Pilatus PC-24): Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
  • Super-midsize jet (Bombardier Challenger 350, Cessna Citation Latitude): Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
  • Ultra-long-range jet (Bombardier Global 6000): Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Minimum purchase
Minimum purchase — not confirmed
Minimum deposit
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Initiation fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Annual membership fee
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Term
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Hours or funds expire
No Primary source
Refund policy
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Rate lock
Fixed hourly rates. FAQ: 'fixed rates are guaranteed before you fly.' Primary source
Fuel surcharge
included Primary source
Federal excise tax
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Taxi-time billing
12 minutes per flight (6 minutes at each end), included in flight time Primary source
Repositioning charges
Included in the fixed hourly rate ('inclusive of all costs including positioning, handling fees, de-icing and more') Primary source
Round-trip discount
15% discount on qualifying round trips (qualifying conditions not published) Primary source
Guaranteed availability
Conditional — Guaranteed availability 'with as little as 72 hours' notice'. The FAQ lists guaranteed availability as a benefit and says that when interchanging 'cabin size availability is still guaranteed within 72 hours'. Provider-stated
Standard booking notice
72 hours Provider-stated
Peak-day booking notice
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak days
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Peak-day surcharge
none Primary source
Cancellation (standard)
No fee for cancellations made 72 hours or more before departure. Charges for later cancellations are not published. Primary source
Cancellation (peak days)
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Aircraft substitution
The FAQ lists 'backup aircraft' among JetCard advantages. Substitution terms are not published. Primary source
Interchange between categories
'Members can upgrade and downgrade through the cabin sizes with no premium.' Availability is still guaranteed within 72 hours when interchanging. Conversion ratios are not published. Primary source
Guest use
Unlimited number of users on one JetCard Primary source
Pets
Pets may fly in the cabin with correct documentation for the destination. Additional costs may apply. Provider-stated
Empty legs
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
Parent company
Wheels Up Experience Inc. (NYSE: UP). The FY2025 10-K calls Air Partner Limited 'its U.K.-based subsidiary', through which Wheels Up 'conducts substantially all of its operations outside of North America'. Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
Not published (checked September 25, 2026)

How the Wheels Up membership works

The 10-K filed 2026-03-10 states: "In January 2026, we began limiting new membership sales to Signature Membership." Members "pay a small monthly fee and purchase a fund as an advance" for future flights (10-Q filed 2026-08-05; Primary source).

The Signature page offers "Fund tiers starting at $200K for 12 months of access" (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Each Fund sits on a plan:

  • Fixed Access Plan: fixed hourly rates by cabin and Fund tier; the lock period is not published.
  • Dynamic Access Plan: dynamic rates that vary by flight, less a Fund-tier discount of 2%, 5% or 8%.
  • Custom Access Plan: through the sales team; no public terms.

One Fund covers both cabins (Provider-stated).

Wheels Up membership cost: rates, fees and the effective price

An undated rate chart linked from the Signature page, read on 2026-09-25, publishes hourly rates by cabin and Fund tier (Provider-stated):

Cabin (aircraft)Fixed: $200K / $500K / $1M FundDynamic: 3-month average, less 2% / 5% / 8% by tier
Premium Light (Phenom 300)$9,295 / $8,995 / $8,695Average $9,273, less the tier discount
Premium Super-mid (Challenger 300)$13,495 / $12,995 / $12,695Average $10,792, less the tier discount

After the tier discount, dynamic figures sit below fixed rates at every tier; they are unlocked averages "based on 3 months prior data", on a plan for travelers "who fly on non-peak days".

Terms and filings add (Primary source):

  • federal excise tax (FET), the federal tax on taxable air transportation, with segment and operator fees;
  • 6 minutes of taxi time per takeoff and per landing;
  • a fuel surcharge on Wheels Up-operated flights when Jet A tops $2.00 a gallon (Argus U.S. Jet Fuel Index);
  • minimum flight hours per cabin (amounts not confirmed);
  • the monthly fee;
  • FBO, airport, de-icing and international charges; and
  • up to 3.5% for credit cards.

A hypothetical one-leg, two-hour trip at the $200K Fixed light rate bills at least 2.2 hours with taxi, so at least $20,449 before FET and the other additions (Estimate: 2.2 × $9,295). Model trips in the jet card cost calculator.

Availability, peak days and cancellation

The 10-K states: "Each access plan includes guaranteed availability and recovery for flights in the Contiguous U.S., within 225 miles of the Canada and Mexico borders, and for select other international destinations, such as the Bahamas and Cabo San Lucas, Mexico." Its booking notice and remedies sit in the Signature Membership Agreement, which is not public.

The 2026 calendar lists 20 Peak Travel Dates, each from 9:00 pm the evening before to 6:00 am the day after (Primary source, wheelsup.com/peak-days, read 2026-09-25); any premium is not confirmed. On those dates departures may move by up to 3 hours, against 60 minutes otherwise (Terms of Service; peak days explained).

By default Wheels Up "can charge a cancellation fee of up to 100% of the flight cost … no matter when you cancel", with "reasonable best efforts to reduce" it, unless a membership agreement clearly says otherwise (Terms of Service, Primary source; cancellation policies explained). It "does not guarantee a specific aircraft, aircraft type, or tail number".

Where the membership flies and on which aircraft

The service-area page lists the contiguous US, flights to or from the Bahamas and Los Cabos (SJD) or Cabo San Lucas (CSL), and Mexican and Canadian zones within 225 statute miles of the border (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Beyond it, the 10-K says the Fund pays for charter flights outside its terms "anywhere in the world" (Primary source). The Fund can also buy Delta commercial flights (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

Plan rates cover two cabins only: Premium Light (Embraer Phenom 300) and Premium Super-mid (Bombardier Challenger 300).

Outside North America: the JetCard formerly sold as Air Partner

The 10-K calls Air Partner Limited "its U.K.-based subsidiary", through which Wheels Up "conducts substantially all of its operations outside of North America" (Primary source). The JetCard, formerly sold under the Air Partner name, is now a separate program on wheelsup.co.uk (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

The JetCard FAQ (Primary source, 2026-09-25) describes fixed hourly rates "guaranteed before you fly", hours with "no expiry date", unlimited users and interchange between cabins "with no premium"; qualifying round trips get 15% off (qualifying conditions not published). It calls the rate "fully inclusive of all associated costs", including positioning, handling, de-icing, fuel surcharges, high-density airport fees and bespoke catering; billed time includes 12 minutes of taxi.

Availability is guaranteed "with as little as 72 hours' notice" (Provider-stated), with "zero peak-day charges" and no fee to cancel 72 hours or more ahead. Air Partner entities arrange international flights, "each acting as a foreign indirect air carrier", and the Trip Quote names the operator (Provider-stated).

Rates, currency, taxes, refunds and fund holding are not published; the minimum purchase is not confirmed (checked 2026-09-25). US availability is not stated; the former US JetCard address now leads to "Page not found" (checked 2026-09-25).

Financial safeguards and the parent company

The parent company is Wheels Up Experience Inc. (NYSE: UP), of which the member-facing Wheels Up Partners LLC is an indirect subsidiary (10-K, Primary source). A parent guarantee of Funds, and any escrow or segregation of them, is not published (checked 2026-09-25).

The 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 states: "we had a working capital deficit of $563.3 million as of June 30, 2026, and Net cash used in operating activities was $191.3 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026." It also states: "We expect to meet our liquidity needs for the next 12 months with a combination of cash and cash equivalents, cash flows from operations, strategic dispositions of legacy aircraft, proceeds from borrowings … as needed, and, depending on market conditions, sales of shares of Common Stock under the ATM Program or other debt or equity financings." See financial safeguards explained.

What Wheels Up states about audits and who operates its flights

PJReviews has not audited or assessed the safety of any operator or program. These are Wheels Up's own statements, quoted word for word with the date we read them, and the operator records we found.

Audit and registration statements

  • “Wheels Up air carrier subsidiaries hold third-party certifications that independently verify the integrity of our safety standards and systems including ARGUS, Wyvern, or IS-BAO.”

    — Private Jet Safety - Our Mission, read September 25, 2026

  • “In addition to our internal safety management efforts, our operating entities are voluntary participants in audits from third-party aviation safety organizations and independent audits by certain corporate clients, as well as the U.S. Department of Defense.”

    — Wheels Up Experience Inc. Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, read September 25, 2026

Who operates the flights

  • The FAA's list of certificated air operators lists Wheels Up Private Jets LLC as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 25, 2026).
  • The FAA's list of certificated air operators lists Wheels Up Partners LLC as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 25, 2026).

Reported in the press and public records: Wheels Up

One source and one fact per item, dated and linked, newest first. These items are never used in scores, the shortlist, picks, filters or sorts, and are never compared across providers.

  • SherpaReport reported on 2026-08-19 that the controlled fleet of Phenom 300 and Challenger 300 aircraft grew from 22 to 40 year over year. Source
  • SEC Form 8-K, 2026-08-10: disclosed that the Chief Sales Officer would depart, with the Chief Digital Officer leading global sales on an interim basis. Source
  • SEC Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: reported a 1-for-20 reverse stock split effective after the close of trading on April 24, 2026. Source
  • SEC Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: reported a $100.0 million unsecured 2026 Term Loan from lead lenders Delta, Cox and CK Wheels, received May 29, 2026. Source
  • SEC Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: reported that in Wheels Up's suit against flyExclusive (Wake County, N.C. Superior Court, case 25CV047093-910) the court granted the motions to dismiss in part; breach-of-contract and other claims survived, and the parties are in discovery. Source
  • SEC Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: reported a working capital deficit as of June 30, 2026. “we had a working capital deficit of $563.3 million as of June 30, 2026, and Net cash used in operating activities was $191.3 million for the six months ended June 30, 2026.” Source
  • Wheels Up Experience Inc., Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: stated its expectation of meeting liquidity needs for the next 12 months, listing the sources it relies on “We expect to meet our liquidity needs for the next 12 months with a combination of cash and cash equivalents, cash flows from operations, strategic dispositions of legacy aircraft, proceeds from borrowings … as needed, and, depending on market conditions, sales of shares of Common Stock under the ATM Program or other debt or equity financings.” Source
  • SEC Form 10-Q for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, filed 2026-08-05: reported that Signature Membership and Custom Enterprise Solutions had more than 1,200 members as of June 30, 2026, and that legacy membership sales ended for new customers in January 2026 and for existing members on March 31, 2026. Source
  • SEC Form 10-K, 2026-03-10: stated that in January 2026 Wheels Up began limiting new membership sales to Signature Membership. “In January 2026, we began limiting new membership sales to Signature Membership.” Source

What Air Partner JetCard (now sold under the Wheels Up brand) states about audits and who operates its flights

PJReviews has not audited or assessed the safety of any operator or program. These are Air Partner's own statements, quoted word for word with the date we read them, and the operator records we found.

Audit and registration statements

We did not find safety audit or registration claims in Air Partner's public materials on September 25, 2026. That says nothing either way about whether it holds any; ask the provider.

Who operates the flights

  • According to the JetCard page's footer disclosure, 'All flights shall be operated by a direct air carrier or foreign direct air carrier that holds an Air Carrier Certificate under 14 C.F.R. § 119 (or equivalent license as a foreign air carrier under applicable foreign law)', and 'when Wheels Up Partners LLC or Wheels Up Private Jets LLC provide air transportation services to a charterer, they are a direct air carrier' (Provider-stated, 2026-09-26).
  • The FAA's Air Operator 14 CFR Search lists Wheels Up Private Jets LLC (d/b/a UP) as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 25, 2026).
  • The FAA's Air Operator 14 CFR Search lists Wheels Up Partners LLC (d/b/a Wheels Up, UP, Greeley Air Charter, Mountain Aviation, LLC) as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 25, 2026).

Reported in the press and public records: Air Partner JetCard (now sold under the Wheels Up brand)

One source and one fact per item, dated and linked, newest first. These items are never used in scores, the shortlist, picks, filters or sorts, and are never compared across providers.

  • U.S. SEC (Wheels Up Form 8-K), 2026-08-04: Delta Air Lines extended the availability of its $100.0 million revolving credit commitment to Wheels Up to 20 September 2028. Source

Editorial view: who it fits

PJReviews’ opinion, written from the labelled facts on this page.

Who the Wheels Up membership fits

It fits when:

  • Region: most trips fall inside the guaranteed area; elsewhere the Fund buys charter outside plan terms.
  • Cabin: a Phenom 300 or Challenger 300 suits your groups; no midsize or large-cabin rate is published.
  • Commitment: $200,000 or more for 12 months; the treatment of unspent balances is not confirmed.
  • Plan: Fixed if you want the rate before booking; Dynamic if you fly off-peak and accept variable rates.

The JetCard may suit UK- and Europe-based flyers who book at least 72 hours ahead. Compare alternatives in the jet card comparison or, if you fly enough for a share, jet card vs fractional ownership.

Strengths. Published hourly rates by cabin and Fund tier; public, dated Terms of Service; an availability guarantee within a defined area (notice terms not published); one Fund for private and Delta flights.

Limitations. With the Signature agreement not public, notice, cancellation windows, refunds and the monthly fee amount cannot be confirmed. The default cancellation fee can reach 100% at any time, rates cover two cabins, and escrow of Funds is not published.

Suits contiguous-US flyers with $200,000 or more for light or super-midsize flying, and Delta flyers wanting one balance. Less suitable for buyers needing midsize or large-cabin rates or the full agreement before paying.

Not confirmed: Wheels Up

We did not find these terms in Wheels Up's public materials, or could not confirm them, as of September 25, 2026. That says nothing either way; ask the provider.

  • Wheels Up Signature Membership - Fixed Access Plan: initiation fee, annual membership fee, hours or funds expire, refund policy, round-trip discount, standard booking notice, peak-day booking notice, peak-day surcharge, pets, escrow or segregation of funds
  • Wheels Up Signature Membership - Dynamic Access Plan: initiation fee, annual membership fee, hours or funds expire, refund policy, round-trip discount, standard booking notice, peak-day booking notice, peak-day surcharge, pets, escrow or segregation of funds

Not confirmed: Air Partner JetCard (now sold under the Wheels Up brand)

We did not find these terms in Air Partner's public materials, or could not confirm them, as of September 25, 2026. That says nothing either way; ask the provider.

  • JetCard (Air Partner, now branded Wheels Up; UK/international site): minimum purchase, minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, refund policy, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (peak days), empty legs, escrow or segregation of funds

What to confirm before you buy

  • The Signature Membership Agreement and Fund Purchase Terms: booking notice, cancellation and guarantee remedies.
  • The monthly fee, any initiation fee and the Fixed plan's lock period.
  • Minimum flight hours for your cabin and any Peak Travel Date premium.
  • What happens to an unspent balance after 12 months, and any refund.
  • How your Fund is held: escrow, a segregated account or general funds.
  • For the JetCard: rate card, currency, minimum purchase, taxes and whether it is sold where you live.

Questions

What is the Wheels Up membership fee?

The 10-Q cites "a small monthly fee", but we found no current governing document stating the amount or any initiation fee (checked 2026-09-25). The Fund starts at $200,000 (Provider-stated).

How much does Wheels Up cost per hour?

$9,295 for the Phenom 300 cabin and $13,495 for the Challenger 300 on the Fixed plan's $200,000 tier (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25), before federal excise tax, other fees and taxi time (Primary source).

Can I cancel a Wheels Up flight without a fee?

By default, the Terms of Service allow a fee of up to 100% "no matter when you cancel", with "reasonable best efforts to reduce" it. The Signature Membership Agreement is not public and may say otherwise; ask for its cancellation clause.

What happened to the Air Partner JetCard?

It is now sold under the Wheels Up brand on wheelsup.co.uk (Provider-stated).