PJReviews

Magellan Jets Jet Card: How It Works, What It Costs and Who It Fits

Provider terms

A Magellan Jets jet card buys hours at a rate locked for 12 to 24 months (Provider-stated), as a Category card that spans four cabin sizes or a Premium card tied to one aircraft type. The minimum is 25 hours (Primary source); at that tier Magellan lists hourly rates “starting at” $7,500 for a Light Category card up to $16,650 for a Gulfstream G450/G550 Premium card (Provider-stated, 2026-10-02).

Data last reviewed: Data version 2026.10 How we compare

Magellan Jets at a glance

Provider facts

Operating model
broker (classified by PJReviews from the provider's statements)
Sales status
Open to new buyers Provider-stated
Primary service area
'Jet Card Private Clients fly domestically and internationally with no geographic restrictions.' Primary source
International coverage
The jet card page lists international flying on Jet Cards without a separate international rate card or fee schedule Provider-stated
Data last reviewed

Category Jet Card

3 tiers (25-hour tier, 50-hour tier, 100-hour tier). Terms that differ by tier are in the table; the terms below it apply to every tier.

Category Jet Card: terms that differ by tier
TierPublished hourly ratesMinimum purchaseRate lockRound-trip discount
25-hour tier
  • Light jet (Phenom 300/300E, Citation CJ2/CJ3/CJ4, Learjet 40/45/45XR, Pilatus PC-24, Hawker 400XP, Citation Ultra/Encore, Citation Bravo, Nextant 400XT): From $7,500 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Light Category Jet Card, 25-hour tier
  • Midsize jet (Citation Excel/XLS, Learjet 60/60XR, Learjet 70/75, Hawker 800XP/850XP, Hawker 900XP, Gulfstream 150, Hawker 750): From $9,450 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Midsize Category Jet Card, 25-hour tier
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350/3500, Citation Latitude, Citation Longitude, Citation Sovereign, Citation X, Legacy 450/500, Praetor 500/600, Gulfstream G200/G280, Falcon 50/50EX, Hawker 1000/4000): From $10,990 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Super-Mid Category Jet Card, 25-hour tier · Passengers: up to 9 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550/G650, Global 5000/6000/7500, Challenger 604/605/650/850, Falcon 900/2000/7X/8X, Legacy 600/650): From $14,400 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Heavy Category Jet Card, 25-hour tier
25 hours Primary source12 month rate lock Provider-stated10% round-trip and long leg savings Provider-stated
50-hour tier
  • Multiple categories: Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Light jet (Phenom 300/300E, Citation CJ2/CJ3/CJ4, Learjet 40/45/45XR, Pilatus PC-24, Hawker 400XP, Citation Ultra/Encore, Citation Bravo, Nextant 400XT): Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Midsize jet (Citation Excel/XLS, Learjet 60/60XR, Learjet 70/75, Hawker 800XP/850XP, Hawker 900XP, Gulfstream 150, Hawker 750): Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350/3500, Citation Latitude, Citation Longitude, Citation Sovereign, Citation X, Legacy 450/500, Praetor 500/600, Gulfstream G200/G280, Falcon 50/50EX, Hawker 1000/4000): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 9 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550/G650, Global 5000/6000/7500, Challenger 604/605/650/850, Falcon 900/2000/7X/8X, Legacy 600/650): Hourly rate — not confirmed
50 hours Provider-stated18 month rate lock Provider-stated15% round-trip and long leg savings; 7% discount on Advantage Routes Provider-stated
100-hour tier
  • Multiple categories: Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Light jet (Phenom 300/300E, Citation CJ2/CJ3/CJ4, Learjet 40/45/45XR, Pilatus PC-24, Hawker 400XP, Citation Ultra/Encore, Citation Bravo, Nextant 400XT): Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Midsize jet (Citation Excel/XLS, Learjet 60/60XR, Learjet 70/75, Hawker 800XP/850XP, Hawker 900XP, Gulfstream 150, Hawker 750): Hourly rate — not confirmed
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350/3500, Citation Latitude, Citation Longitude, Citation Sovereign, Citation X, Legacy 450/500, Praetor 500/600, Gulfstream G200/G280, Falcon 50/50EX, Hawker 1000/4000): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 9 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550/G650, Global 5000/6000/7500, Challenger 604/605/650/850, Falcon 900/2000/7X/8X, Legacy 600/650): Hourly rate — not confirmed
100 hours Provider-stated24 Month Rate Lock Provider-stated20% round-trip and long leg savings; 7% discount on Advantage Routes Provider-stated
Program type
Jet card
Pricing structure
Fixed hourly rate by category Provider-stated
Minimum deposit
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Initiation fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Annual membership fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Term
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Hours or funds expire
No Primary source
Refund policy
The jet card page lists “Refundable Investment” as a standard benefit without stating refund terms Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
included — FAQ: 'Every Jet Card hourly rate covers fuel'; provider also lists 'Fuel Price Protection' Primary source
Federal excise tax
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Taxi-time billing
Estimated flight time billing with a fixed 6 minutes taxi before takeoff and 6 minutes after landing included in the quote Provider-stated
Repositioning charges
FAQ: 'There are no repositioning fees on round-trip bookings'. One-way repositioning terms not stated. Primary source
Guaranteed availability
Conditional — FAQ: 'There are no blackout dates with any Magellan Jets Jet Card. Private Clients enjoy guaranteed access 365 days a year, with call-out notice as low as 24 hours.' Primary source
Standard booking notice
48 hours Provider-stated
Peak-day booking notice
Peak-day booking notice — not confirmed
Peak days
Peak days — not confirmed
Peak-day surcharge
Magellan's FAQ: “no peak-day surcharges” on its jet card hourly rates. PJReviews could not confirm the Advanced Booking Day count, notice or any premium (checked September 25, 2026). Primary source
Cancellation (standard)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Cancellation (peak days)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Aircraft substitution
The release of June 10, 2026 states “guaranteed mechanical recovery” without stating substitution or upgrade terms Provider-stated
Interchange between categories
Category card: 'Fly across Light, Midsize, Super-Mid, or Heavy. Interchange freely'; provider lists 'Surcharge-free Interchange'. Provider-stated
Guest use
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Pets
Pets travel in the cabin; the pets page asks you to tell your advisor “as soon as you confirm your flight” Provider-stated
Empty legs
'Private Clients gain exclusive access' to empty legs; alerts and a search tool are offered Provider-stated
Parent company
FAQ: 'privately owned and operated by it’s 3 founders – Joshua Hebert, Anthony Tivnan, & Gregory Belezarian, since 2008' Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
FAQ: 'your funds never expire and are never co-mingled'. No escrow agent, trustee or bank is named. Primary source

Premium Jet Card

3 tiers (25-hour tier, 50-hour tier, 100-hour tier). Terms that differ by tier are in the table; the terms below it apply to every tier.

Premium Jet Card: terms that differ by tier
TierPublished hourly ratesMinimum purchaseRate lockRound-trip discount
25-hour tier
  • Light jet (Phenom 300): From $9,350 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Phenom 300 Premium Jet Card, 25-hour tier · Passengers: up to 7 Provider-stated
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350): From $12,980 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Challenger 300/350 Premium Jet Card, 25-hour tier · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550): From $16,650 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of October 2, 2026 Basis: 'Hourly rate starting at' for the Gulfstream G450/G550 Premium Jet Card, 25-hour tier · Passengers: up to 14 Provider-stated
25 hours Primary source12 month rate lock Provider-stated10% round-trip and long leg savings Provider-stated
50-hour tier
  • Light jet (Phenom 300): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 7 Provider-stated
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 14 Provider-stated
50 hours Provider-stated18 month rate lock Provider-stated15% round-trip and long leg savings; 7% discount on Advantage Routes Provider-stated
100-hour tier
  • Light jet (Phenom 300): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 7 Provider-stated
  • Super-midsize jet (Challenger 350): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
  • Large jet (Gulfstream G450/G550): Hourly rate — not confirmed · Passengers: up to 14 Provider-stated
100 hours Provider-stated24 Month Rate Lock Provider-stated20% round-trip and long leg savings; 7% discount on Advantage Routes Provider-stated
Program type
Jet card
Pricing structure
Fixed hourly rate by category Provider-stated
Minimum deposit
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Initiation fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Annual membership fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Term
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Hours or funds expire
No Primary source
Refund policy
The jet card page lists “Refundable Investment” as a standard benefit without stating refund terms Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
included — FAQ: 'Every Jet Card hourly rate covers fuel'; provider also lists 'Fuel Price Protection' Primary source
Federal excise tax
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Taxi-time billing
Estimated flight time billing with a fixed 6 minutes taxi before takeoff and 6 minutes after landing included in the quote Provider-stated
Repositioning charges
FAQ: 'There are no repositioning fees on round-trip bookings'. One-way repositioning terms not stated. Primary source
Guaranteed availability
Conditional — FAQ: 'There are no blackout dates with any Magellan Jets Jet Card. Private Clients enjoy guaranteed access 365 days a year, with call-out notice as low as 24 hours.' Primary source
Standard booking notice
24 hours Provider-stated
Peak-day booking notice
Peak-day booking notice — not confirmed
Peak days
Peak days — not confirmed
Peak-day surcharge
Magellan's FAQ: “no peak-day surcharges” on its jet card hourly rates. PJReviews could not confirm the Advanced Booking Day count, notice or any premium (checked September 25, 2026). Primary source
Cancellation (standard)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Cancellation (peak days)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Aircraft substitution
The release of June 10, 2026 states “guaranteed mechanical recovery” without stating substitution or upgrade terms Provider-stated
Interchange between categories
Premium card is locked to a dedicated aircraft type (Phenom 300, Challenger 350, or Gulfstream G450/550); provider lists 'Surcharge-free Interchange' as a core benefit of all cards. Provider-stated
Guest use
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Pets
Pets travel in the cabin; the pets page asks you to tell your advisor “as soon as you confirm your flight” Provider-stated
Empty legs
'Private Clients gain exclusive access' to empty legs; alerts and a search tool are offered Provider-stated
Parent company
FAQ: 'privately owned and operated by it’s 3 founders – Joshua Hebert, Anthony Tivnan, & Gregory Belezarian, since 2008' Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
FAQ: 'your funds never expire and are never co-mingled'. No escrow agent, trustee or bank is named. Primary source

Explorer Membership

Program type
Pay-as-you-go membership
Pricing structure
“Pay-As-You-Go rates on all categories” Provider-stated
Published hourly rates
  • Light jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Midsize jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Super-midsize jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Large jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Minimum purchase
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Minimum deposit
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Initiation fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Annual membership fee
$4,500 Provider-stated
Term
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Hours or funds expire
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Refund policy
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Rate lock
none — 'Pay-As-You-Go rates on all categories' Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Federal excise tax
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Taxi-time billing
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Repositioning charges
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Round-trip discount
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Guaranteed availability
Conditional — 72-hour callout window; year-round with no blackout dates; guaranteed backup and recovery Provider-stated
Standard booking notice
72 hours Provider-stated
Peak-day booking notice
Peak-day booking notice — not confirmed
Peak days
Peak days — not confirmed
Peak-day surcharge
Peak-day surcharge — not confirmed
Cancellation (standard)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Cancellation (peak days)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Aircraft substitution
'guaranteed backup and recovery support' Provider-stated
Interchange between categories
Access to light, mid, super-mid and heavy categories Provider-stated
Guest use
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Pets
Pets travel in the cabin; the pets page asks you to tell your advisor “as soon as you confirm your flight” Provider-stated
Empty legs
'Private Clients gain exclusive access' to empty legs Provider-stated
Parent company
FAQ: 'privately owned and operated by it’s 3 founders – Joshua Hebert, Anthony Tivnan, & Gregory Belezarian, since 2008' Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)

Explorer 100 Membership

Program type
Prepaid membership
Pricing structure
Fixed 12-month pricing across all four categories Provider-stated
Published hourly rates
  • Light jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Midsize jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Super-midsize jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
  • Large jet: Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Minimum purchase
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Minimum deposit
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Initiation fee
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Annual membership fee
$4,500 Provider-stated
Term
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Hours or funds expire
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Refund policy
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Rate lock
12 Month Rate Lock Provider-stated
Fuel surcharge
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Federal excise tax
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Taxi-time billing
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Repositioning charges
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Round-trip discount
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Guaranteed availability
Conditional — Membership page: '48-Hour Callout'; year-round with no blackout dates (membership page). Provider-stated
Standard booking notice
48 hours Provider-stated
Peak-day booking notice
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Peak days
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Peak-day surcharge
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Cancellation (standard)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Cancellation (peak days)
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Aircraft substitution
'guaranteed backup and recovery support' Provider-stated
Interchange between categories
Access to light, mid, super-mid and heavy categories Provider-stated
Guest use
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)
Pets
Pets travel in the cabin; the pets page asks you to tell your advisor “as soon as you confirm your flight” Provider-stated
Empty legs
'Private Clients gain exclusive access' to empty legs Provider-stated
Parent company
FAQ: 'privately owned and operated by it’s 3 founders – Joshua Hebert, Anthony Tivnan, & Gregory Belezarian, since 2008' Primary source
Escrow or segregation of funds
Not published (checked October 4, 2026)

How the Magellan Jets jet card works

The Category card lets you “Fly across Light, Midsize, Super-Mid, or Heavy” and “Interchange freely”, a feature known as interchange. The Premium card is tied to one aircraft type: Phenom 300, Challenger 350 or Gulfstream G450/G550 (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

In a release dated 2026-06-10, Magellan says clients can buy a customized number of hours, with benefits for both card types that step up at 50 and 100 hours (Provider-stated, jet card page and release, read 2026-09-25; rates from its Compare Jet Cards page, 2026-10-02):

Hours boughtRate “starting at”Rate lockRound-trip and long-leg savingsAircraft per dayAdvantage Routes discountShort-leg waivers
25$7,500 to $16,650, by card12 months10%Up to 4NoNone
50Not shown: pages differ18 months15%Up to 67%4
100Not shown: pages differ24 months20%Up to 87%8

Magellan’s jet card page lists Advantage Routes such as Boston to Palm Beach and Los Angeles (Van Nuys) to New York (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Magellan does not say what a short-leg waiver waives (checked 2026-09-26).

Magellan’s membership page also lists Explorer, with pay-as-you-go rates, a 72-hour callout and a “$16,500 Initial Investment”; and Explorer 100, with fixed 12-month pricing, a 48-hour callout and an “$11,500 Initial Investment”. Each lists “$4,500 Annual Dues” (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Magellan does not say whether the Initial Investment is a fee or flight funds (checked 2026-09-25).

In Magellan’s public Charter Agreement, the client acknowledges that “Magellan is acting solely as a broker on their behalf and is not an air carrier” (read 2026-09-25). Under the DOT’s rule for an air charter broker, a broker must give you the carrier’s corporate name before you contract for a specific flight (14 CFR 295.24(a)(1), eCFR issue date 2026-09-15).

What a Magellan Jets card costs

Read a “starting at” rate as the lowest rate for its tier, not a quote for your trip. Magellan’s Compare Jet Cards page lists 25-hour rates “starting at” $7,500 (Light) to $14,400 (Heavy) an hour on the Category card and $9,350 (Phenom 300) to $16,650 (Gulfstream G450/G550) on the Premium card (Provider-stated, 2026-10-02). Its pages give different 50- and 100-hour rates, so we show none until they agree. At the $7,500 Light rate, 25 hours come to $187,500 (Estimate: 25 × $7,500), before any tax, other charges or round-trip savings.

On what the rate includes, Magellan’s FAQ says “Every Jet Card hourly rate covers fuel” and lists Wi-Fi and crew costs among what it covers (Primary source, 2026-09-25). On the Premium card, catering and de-icing are also included (Primary source); on the Category card, whether they are included is not confirmed (checked 2026-09-25).

Billing, according to a Magellan article dated 2025-11-17, uses estimated flight time, with a fixed 6 minutes of taxi time before takeoff and 6 after landing included in the quote (Provider-stated). The FAQ states: “There are no repositioning fees on round-trip bookings” (Primary source). One-way repositioning terms are not published (checked 2026-09-25).

Also not published (checked 2026-09-25): daily minimums and international fees. Magellan’s pages do not say whether rates include federal excise tax (checked 2026-10-04), which includes a 7.5% tax on the amount paid for taxable transportation of a person (26 U.S.C. §4261(a)), so that term is not confirmed.

Availability, notice and cancellation

Magellan’s FAQ describes guaranteed access 365 days a year with no blackout dates and “call-out notice as low as 24 hours” (Primary source, 2026-09-25). Magellan’s jet card page lists a “48-hour standard” call-out for the Category card and “as low as 24 hours” for the Premium card, without saying when the shorter notice applies (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

Magellan’s FAQ states there are “no peak-day surcharges” on its jet card hourly rates (Primary source, 2026-09-26). Magellan’s other peak-day terms, which it sets out as Advanced Booking Days, are not confirmed: how many days apply, the notice they need and any premium (checked 2026-09-25). Before you buy, ask for this year’s calendar for your card and its terms in writing, and see how peak days affect availability and fees.

Cancellation terms for the cards are not published, and Magellan’s jet card agreement is not public (checked 2026-09-25). A Magellan release states “guaranteed mechanical recovery” (Provider-stated, release 2026-06-10); substitution or upgrade terms are not published.

Magellan offers a dedicated Private Aviation Advisor and describes its Client Experience team as available 24/7/365 (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

Coverage and aircraft

Magellan’s FAQ states: “Jet Card Private Clients fly domestically and internationally with no geographic restrictions” (Primary source, 2026-09-25). We found no separate international rate card or fee schedule on its pages (checked 2026-09-25).

The Category card runs from Light to what Magellan calls “Heavy”; its aircraft pages list the Phenom 300 as a light jet and the Gulfstream G550 as a heavy jet (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).

Magellan says pets ride in the cabin and asks you to tell your advisor as soon as you confirm the flight. It says “Private Clients gain exclusive access” to its empty legs (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). An empty leg is a repositioning flight sold at a reduced price.

Financial safeguards

Magellan’s FAQ says “your funds never expire and are never co-mingled” (Primary source, 2026-09-25). It names no escrow agent, trustee or bank (checked 2026-09-25). Under escrow or segregation, a buyer’s money is held apart from the seller’s operating funds.

Magellan lists a “Refundable Investment” among its card benefits without stating refund terms (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). The FAQ says the company has been privately owned by its three founders since 2008 (Primary source); that identifies the owners, not how client funds are held. See how to assess safeguards before you prepay.

What Magellan Jets states about audits and who operates its flights

PJReviews has not audited or assessed the safety of any operator or program. These are Magellan Jets' own statements, quoted word for word with the date we read them, and the operator records we found.

Audit and registration statements

  • “Having flown Private Clients to over 100 countries since 2008, the company holds WYVERN Wingman Broker Certification, a distinction that recognizes providers meeting the highest third-party safety benchmarks in the industry.”

    — Safety - Magellan Jets, read September 25, 2026

  • “Each operator undergoes independent safety audits, carries $100M-$300M in liability insurance, and is continuously monitored for compliance.”

    — FAQs - Magellan Jets (answer to “What is the Magellan Jets preferred network?”), read September 25, 2026

Who operates the flights

  • According to Magellan Jets: “The Client acknowledges that Magellan is acting solely as a broker on their behalf and is not an air carrier.” (Charter Agreement, read September 25, 2026).
  • According to Magellan Jets: “Magellan Jets coordinates travel on behalf of our clients using approved FAA 14 CFR Part 135 vendors for our charter and Jet Card programs and approved FAA 14 CFR Part 91K vendors for our Fractional program.” (Jet Cards - Magellan Jets, read September 26, 2026).

Editorial view: who it fits

PJReviews’ opinion, written from the labelled facts on this page.

Who the card suits

Read from the published terms above, a Magellan card suits flyers who:

  • want funds that do not expire and a rate lock that lengthens with the purchase (12 to 24 months);
  • switch cabin sizes from trip to trip (Category card), or want to fly one aircraft type (Premium card);
  • fly mostly round trips, which carry no repositioning fees;
  • fly Magellan’s Advantage Routes and can buy 50 hours or more.

It suits less well buyers who need 50- or 100-hour rates, tax treatment, peak-day and cancellation terms in writing before talking to sales, and flyers of one-way trips or short hops at the 25-hour tier.

Strengths. The FAQ is specific where a prepaying buyer needs it: the hourly rate covers fuel, and funds “never expire and are never co-mingled”. Benefits grow with the hours bought, and billing on estimated flight time puts the taxi minutes in the quote.

Limitations. Magellan’s pages disagree on 50- and 100-hour rates (checked 2026-10-04). Tax treatment, cancellation charges and what a short-leg waiver covers are not published, peak-day terms are not confirmed, and the jet card agreement is not public (checked 2026-09-25). Judge the card on a written quote and the agreement, set against published rates on our comparison and calculator.

Not confirmed

We did not find these terms in Magellan Jets' public materials, or could not confirm them, as of October 4, 2026. That says nothing either way; ask the provider.

  • Category Jet Card — 25-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Category Jet Card — 50-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Category Jet Card — 100-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Premium Jet Card — 25-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Premium Jet Card — 50-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Premium Jet Card — 100-hour tier: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, federal excise tax, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use
  • Explorer Membership: minimum purchase, minimum deposit, initiation fee, term, hours or funds expire, refund policy, fuel surcharge, federal excise tax, taxi-time billing, repositioning charges, round-trip discount, peak-day booking notice, peak days, peak-day surcharge, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use, escrow or segregation of funds
  • Explorer 100 Membership: minimum purchase, minimum deposit, initiation fee, term, hours or funds expire, refund policy, fuel surcharge, federal excise tax, taxi-time billing, repositioning charges, round-trip discount, peak-day booking notice, peak days, peak-day surcharge, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use, escrow or segregation of funds

What to confirm before you buy

  • The jet card agreement and the hourly rate for your card type, cabin category and tier, including whether federal excise tax is added.
  • This year’s Advanced Booking Day calendar for your card, with the notice required and any premium, in writing.
  • Cancellation charges on normal and peak dates, any daily minimum, and what a short-leg waiver waives at your tier.
  • Any charge on a refund of unused funds, how long it takes, and how funds Magellan calls “never co-mingled” are held, and by whom.
  • For the Category card, whether catering and de-icing are included; for Explorer, whether the Initial Investment is a fee or flight funds.
  • One-way repositioning and international fees, and the corporate name of the carrier for each flight before you contract.

Questions

How much does a Magellan Jets jet card cost?

For 25 hours, Magellan lists rates “starting at” $7,500 an hour (Light Category card) up to $16,650 (Gulfstream G450/G550 Premium card) (Provider-stated, 2026-10-02). Its pages differ on 50- and 100-hour rates, so we show none. Whether federal excise tax is added is not published (checked 2026-10-04).

Do Magellan Jets card funds expire?

Magellan’s FAQ says “your funds never expire and are never co-mingled” (Primary source, 2026-09-25). Magellan’s refund terms are not published (checked 2026-09-25), so ask for them in writing before you pay.

Does Magellan Jets have peak days?

Magellan’s FAQ states there are “no peak-day surcharges” on its jet card hourly rates (Primary source, 2026-09-26). Magellan sets out peak dates as Advanced Booking Days, but their number, the notice they need and any premium are not confirmed (checked 2026-09-25), so ask for this year’s calendar in writing.

Is Magellan Jets an operator or a broker?

In Magellan’s public Charter Agreement, the client acknowledges that “Magellan is acting solely as a broker on their behalf and is not an air carrier” (read 2026-09-25). Ask for the carrier’s corporate name before each flight.