Fly Alliance Jet Card: How It Works, What It Costs and Who It Fits
Provider terms
The Fly Alliance jet card is a 25-hour-minimum card billed at published hourly rates in six aircraft categories, from $7,650 for a light jet to $16,905 for ultra-long-range, plus federal excise tax (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Fly Alliance says the rates include fuel, crew and catering, and that eight hours’ notice guarantees an aircraft in your category.
Data last reviewed: Data version 2026.10 How we compare
Fly Alliance at a glance
Provider facts
- Operating model
- managed-fleet operator (classified by PJReviews from the provider's statements)
- Sales status
- Open to new buyers Provider-stated
- Primary service area
- Continental United States, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, Alaska and Hawaii Provider-stated
- International coverage
- The provider's 'Intercontinental' category band is described as 'Transatlantic and beyond' (Heavy and Ultra Long Range rates). International handling and customs charges are billed at cost. Provider-stated
- Data last reviewed
Fly Alliance Jet Card Membership
- Program type
- Jet card
- Pricing structure
- Fixed hourly rate by category Provider-stated
- Published hourly rates
- Light jet (Hawker 400XP, Nextant 400XTi, Citation Jet 3): $7,650 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Light Jet'
- Midsize jet (Hawker 800XP/XPi, Learjet 60/60XR, Citation XLS/XLS+ & Gen 2): $8,895 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Medium Jet'
- Super-midsize jet (Citation X, Citation Sovereign, Falcon 50/50EX): $9,985 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Super Medium Jet'
- Super-midsize jet (Challenger 300/350, Gulfstream 200, Hawker 4000, Falcon 2000): $11,895 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Super Medium Jet (9+ seats)'
- Large jet (Gulfstream IVSP, Gulfstream 450, Challenger 604/605): $13,985 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Heavy Jet'
- Ultra-long-range jet (Global Express, Gulfstream V/550): $16,905 per hour Provider-stated · FET not included · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour, category 'Ultra Long Range'
- Minimum purchase
- 25 hours Provider-stated
- Minimum deposit
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Initiation fee
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Annual membership fee
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Term
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Hours or funds expire
- Not confirmed
- Refund policy
- 'If you are not pleased with the service, we refund the unused balance in full.' (card page) Provider-stated
- Rate lock
- 'Your rate for a given city pair is set in advance and does not move with demand or fuel.' Rate-lock duration not stated. Provider-stated
- Fuel surcharge
- included Primary source
- Federal excise tax
- Not included (added on top) Primary source
- Taxi-time billing
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Repositioning charges
- none Provider-stated
- Round-trip discount
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Guaranteed availability
- Guaranteed — Page FAQ: 'Eight hours' notice guarantees an aircraft in your category.' Shorter notice is usually possible at the same published rate but is not guaranteed. Primary source
- Standard booking notice
- 8 hours Primary source
- Peak-day booking notice
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Peak days
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Peak-day surcharge
- none Primary source
- Cancellation (standard)
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Cancellation (peak days)
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Aircraft substitution
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Interchange between categories
- Hours draw down at the rate of the aircraft actually flown, and members may change category trip to trip Primary source
- Guest use
- Hours can be flown by family members and colleagues nominated on the account Primary source
- Pets
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Empty legs
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Parent company
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Escrow or segregation of funds
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
The Reserve (Fly Alliance x Thrive Aviation)
'Program capacity is limited.' (provider page, read 2026-09-25) Provider-stated
- Program type
- Jet card
- Pricing structure
- Published hourly rate for each of three Citation models Provider-stated
- Published hourly rates
- Midsize jet (Citation XLS+ / Gen 2): $9,950 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour; operator Fly Alliance · Passengers: up to 8 Provider-stated
- Super-midsize jet (Citation Latitude): $11,895 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour; operator Fly Alliance · Passengers: up to 9 Provider-stated
- Super-midsize jet (Citation Longitude): $13,895 per hour Provider-stated · FET treatment not published · as of September 25, 2026 Basis: hour; operator Thrive Aviation · Passengers: up to 9 Provider-stated
- Minimum purchase
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Minimum deposit
- $500,000 Provider-stated
- Initiation fee
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Annual membership fee
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Term
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Hours or funds expire
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Refund policy
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Rate lock
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Fuel surcharge
- none stated Provider-stated
- Federal excise tax
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Taxi-time billing
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Repositioning charges
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Round-trip discount
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Guaranteed availability
- Guaranteed — Page: 'Guaranteed Availability: 8 Hours' and 'Aircraft-Specific Booking Window: 5 Days' Provider-stated
- Standard booking notice
- 8 hours Provider-stated
- Peak-day booking notice
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Peak days
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Peak-day surcharge
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Cancellation (standard)
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Cancellation (peak days)
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Aircraft substitution
- 'You'll always fly the aircraft you booked — or get upgraded to better equipment at the same rate.' Provider-stated
- Interchange between categories
- Choice of three Citation models Provider-stated
- Guest use
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Pets
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Empty legs
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Parent company
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
- Escrow or segregation of funds
- Not published (checked September 25, 2026)
How the Fly Alliance jet card works
You buy at least 25 hours (Provider-stated). The program page says hours draw down at the rate of the aircraft actually flown and members may change category from trip to trip (Primary source), a form of interchange: using card funds on a larger or smaller category.
Hours can be flown by family members and colleagues nominated on the account (Primary source). Monthly statements show hours drawn, hours remaining and every leg flown (Provider-stated). Purchases of 50 hours or more “qualify for concession”; the amount is not published (checked 2026-09-25). See how shared accounts work.
The FAA’s list of Part 135 certificate holders (page updated 2026-09-02) includes Fly Alliance, Inc. (retrieved 2026-09-25). The card page does not say which company operates card flights (checked 2026-09-25).
The Reserve
Fly Alliance also sells The Reserve, with Thrive Aviation: a $500,000 buy-in for three Citation types, and the page states “Program capacity is limited.” (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25).
| Aircraft | Rate per hour | Operator named by Fly Alliance |
|---|---|---|
| Citation XLS+ / Gen 2 | $9,950 | Fly Alliance |
| Citation Latitude | $11,895 | Fly Alliance |
| Citation Longitude | $13,895 | Thrive Aviation |
The same FAA list includes Thrive Aviation (retrieved 2026-09-25). The Reserve page describes “Transparent, all-inclusive hourly rates” and “No hidden surcharges”; whether federal excise tax is included is not published (checked 2026-09-25).
What the Fly Alliance jet card costs
Fly Alliance publishes one hourly rate per category (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25; example aircraft are in the fact panel above):
| Fly Alliance category | Rate per hour, before federal excise tax |
|---|---|
| Light Jet | $7,650 |
| Medium Jet | $8,895 |
| Super Medium Jet | $9,985 |
| Super Medium Jet (9+ seats) | $11,895 |
| Heavy Jet | $13,985 |
| Ultra Long Range | $16,905 |
The program page’s FAQ says the rate covers fuel, crew, catering and standard landing and handling, and that “Federal Excise Tax is additional” (Primary source). De-icing, international handling and customs are billed at cost (Primary source). The page also states “No repositioning fees” (Provider-stated); repositioning is flying an empty aircraft to or from your trip.
On price changes, the page says: “Your rate for a given city pair is set in advance and does not move with demand or fuel.” It states no rate-lock period (Provider-stated).
Estimate, one domestic light-jet hour: the $7,650 rate (Provider-stated) plus the 7.5% federal excise tax under 26 U.S.C. §4261(a) ($573.75) comes to at least $8,223.75. It leaves out the federal segment tax, charges billed at cost, and three terms we did not find published (checked 2026-09-25): taxi time, any daily minimum and any membership fee. Our cost calculator adds the tax the same way and marks Fly Alliance jet card results “at least” because those three terms are unpublished.
Availability, peak days and cancellation
Fly Alliance’s FAQ states: “Eight hours’ notice guarantees an aircraft in your category.” Shorter notice is usually possible at the same published rate but is not guaranteed (Primary source). Those eight hours are the callout: the notice you must give for the guarantee to apply.
The same FAQ states “No blackout dates and no peak-day surcharge” (Primary source). Peak days are high-demand dates a provider lists; blackout days are dates the guarantee does not apply. See how peak days affect holiday travel.
We did not find a peak-day notice period, cancellation terms or aircraft-substitution rules in Fly Alliance’s public materials (checked 2026-09-25). Ask for them before you fund the card.
For The Reserve, the page lists “Guaranteed Availability: 8 Hours” and an “Aircraft-Specific Booking Window: 5 Days”, and says: “You’ll always fly the aircraft you booked — or get upgraded to better equipment at the same rate.” (Provider-stated).
Coverage and aircraft
Fly Alliance lists membership coverage as the continental United States, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, Alaska and Hawaii (Provider-stated). Its heavy and ultra-long-range rates form an “Intercontinental” band described as “Transatlantic and beyond”.
Example aircraft run from the Hawker 400XP, Nextant 400XTi and Citation Jet 3 in Light Jet to the Global Express and Gulfstream V/550 in Ultra Long Range (Provider-stated). Pets, empty legs, Wi-Fi, app booking and corporate accounts are not stated for the jet card (not published, checked 2026-09-25).
Financial safeguards and ownership
Fly Alliance’s program page states: “If you are not pleased with the service, we refund the unused balance in full.” (Provider-stated). We did not find a card term, and whether unused hours expire is not confirmed (checked 2026-09-25): get both in the card agreement.
We did not find a statement on escrow or segregated accounts (deposits held apart from the seller’s operating money), or any stated guarantee of prepaid funds (checked 2026-09-25).
In a July 2026 announcement, Fly Alliance said a co-founder had been named CEO following a management buyout whose terms were not disclosed, and that it had secured an institutional equity investment (Provider-stated). See how to evaluate financial safeguards.
What Fly Alliance states about audits and who operates its flights
PJReviews has not audited or assessed the safety of any operator or program. These are Fly Alliance's own statements, quoted word for word with the date we read them, and the operator records we found.
Audit and registration statements
“Membership covers the continental United States, the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, Alaska and Hawaii, and is backed by the same ARGUS Platinum operation that flies our managed owners.”
— Private Jet Card Membership: Join Alliance Family | Fly Alliance, read September 25, 2026
“Fly Alliance is proud to be Stage 2 IS-BAO (International Standard for Business Aircraft Operations) certified, showcasing our adherence to internationally recognized safety protocols.”
— Private Jet Safety Standards | Fly Alliance, read September 25, 2026
Who operates the flights
- According to Fly Alliance’s The Reserve page, its Citation XLS+ / Gen 2 and Citation Latitude are operated by Fly Alliance and its Citation Longitude by Thrive Aviation (The Reserve Jet Card | Fly Alliance, read September 25, 2026).
- The jet card page does not say which company operates card flights (checked September 25, 2026).
- The FAA's list of certificated Part 135 operators lists Fly Alliance, Inc. as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 25, 2026).
- The FAA's list of certificated Part 135 operators lists Thrive Aviation as holding a Part 135 certificate (retrieved September 26, 2026).
Editorial view: who it fits
PJReviews’ opinion, written from the labelled facts on this page.
Read from the published terms, the Fly Alliance jet card suits:
- flyers who book at short notice and want a published rate for each category, since eight hours’ notice guarantees an aircraft in your category;
- flyers who move between cabin sizes, since hours draw down at the rate of the aircraft flown;
- buyers who want family members or colleagues they nominate to fly on one balance.
It suits less well buyers who want written expiry, cancellation and minimum-billing terms before they request pricing, or who require a published escrow arrangement.
Of the providers we compare, 4 of 13 publish a card hourly rate on their own sites, and Fly Alliance is one (as of 2026-09-25). With fuel, crew and catering included and no peak-day surcharge, its headline cost is straightforward to model.
The weaker side is the contract around the rate: we did not find a card term, cancellation, taxi-time or daily-minimum rule, or any statement on how prepaid funds are held, and expiry is not confirmed (checked 2026-09-25). Read the card agreement for those before you fund 25 hours, then set the rates against other programs on our comparison.
Not confirmed
We did not find these terms in Fly Alliance's public materials, or could not confirm them, as of September 25, 2026. That says nothing either way; ask the provider.
- Fly Alliance Jet Card Membership: minimum deposit, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, hours or funds expire, taxi-time billing, round-trip discount, peak-day booking notice, peak days, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), aircraft substitution, pets, empty legs, escrow or segregation of funds
- The Reserve (Fly Alliance x Thrive Aviation): minimum purchase, initiation fee, annual membership fee, term, hours or funds expire, refund policy, rate lock, federal excise tax, taxi-time billing, repositioning charges, round-trip discount, peak-day booking notice, peak days, peak-day surcharge, cancellation (standard), cancellation (peak days), guest use, pets, empty legs, parent company, escrow or segregation of funds
What to confirm before you buy
- The card agreement: its term, whether and when unused hours expire, and how the refund of “the unused balance in full” works.
- Cancellation charges, peak-day notice, and what happens if no aircraft in your category is available.
- Taxi-time billing and any daily minimum for each category.
- What the 50-hour “concession” is worth, and whether any initiation or annual fee applies.
- For The Reserve: whether the “all-inclusive” rates include federal excise tax, and its term, refund and cancellation terms.
- How prepaid funds are held, and how the agreement treats a change of ownership.
Questions
How much does the Fly Alliance jet card cost?
Fly Alliance publishes hourly rates from $7,650 (Light Jet) to $16,905 (Ultra Long Range), with a 25-hour minimum (Provider-stated, 2026-09-25). Its FAQ says the rates include fuel, crew and catering and that “Federal Excise Tax is additional”.
How much notice does Fly Alliance need?
Fly Alliance’s FAQ states: “Eight hours’ notice guarantees an aircraft in your category.” Shorter notice is usually possible at the same rate but is not guaranteed. We did not find a separate peak-day notice period (checked 2026-09-25).
Does Fly Alliance charge more on peak days?
Fly Alliance’s FAQ states “No blackout dates and no peak-day surcharge.” Peak-day cancellation terms are not published (checked 2026-09-25).
Do Fly Alliance jet card hours expire?
That is not confirmed from Fly Alliance’s public materials (checked 2026-09-25). Its program page states: “If you are not pleased with the service, we refund the unused balance in full.” Get the expiry and refund terms in the card agreement before you buy.